The winners of the NATA Industry Excellence Award have been announced.

The winners of the NATA Industry Excellence Award have been announced.

The National Air Transportation Association (NATA) has named the winners of its Industry Excellence Awards for the 2019-2020 season, honouring five aviation executives for their leadership, customer support and expertise, safety and training, and collaboration efforts.

Photo From

“Throughout the Covid-19 pandemic, our members have served as leaders assisting both their customers and their communities,” said NATA president and CEO Timothy Obitts. “We are honored to highlight aviation professionals who promote a safety-first culture, provide superior service, and strive for industry excellence—no matter the circumstance.”

The Airport Executive Partnership Award is given to Diane Crews, president and CEO of Orlando Sanford International Airport, in recognition of her "outstanding efforts to cultivate partnerships between aviation businesses and airport operators."
The Excellence in Pilot Training Award honours a person or organisation "that has made exceptional contributions in safety, professionalism, leadership, and excellence in the field of pilot training." Todd Shellnut, CFI academy standardisation manager for ATP Flight School, is the recipient.

The Safety 1st Certified Line Service Professional Award was given to Ernest Felix, a line service technician for Bohlke International Airways. The award honours accredited line service professionals for their efforts to “raise recognition of the positive effect they have on protection, service, and business success.”

Meanwhile, Betsy Santos-Torres, a customer service supervisor for Bohlke International Airways, was appointed the winner of the FBO Customer Service Representative Award, which honours “the significant effect FBO CSRs have on our industry's success.”

GrandView Aviation COO Jessica Naor will also receive the association's Future Leader Award, which is given to someone who has "shown exceptional promise, enthusiasm, and integrity within the general aviation community."
“These awardees, who were selected by their peers, serve as role models, contributing everyday to the success of the general aviation industry. They exemplify the industry's highest safety, operation, and professionalism standards,” Obitts added.

Planeinfo © 2021